jump to navigation

Today is Mother’s Day May 9, 2010

Posted by megrosales in Uncategorized.
trackback

Father God,

I thank you for the privilege of being a mother to Martie, Nigel and Hannah. So many values I continue to learn by being a Mommy to them: love, kindness, selflessness, compassion and patience. It is easier to exercise these values when I am full of joy just being with them. They are too young to realize that from them I derive so much happiness and benefits to my well-being. The pleasure is all mine.

By your grace, Lord, I ask that I be given enough patience to care for them, enough wisdom to guide them to the right path, enough warmth in my heart to nurture them and enough strength to see them through.

In my heart of hearts, as your lowly servant, I know that most of the instances that you smile down at me from heaven are brought about by works I do as a mother.

Again, thank you Lord, I owe everything to you.

In Jesus’s name I pray, AMEN.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

